Board of Governors

The Board of Governors meet each term and supports the school in its strategic development. The Board comprises Parent, Community and Staff Governors, details of whom are detailed below. 

The Chair of the Board is Mark Cartmell. If you wish to contact the Governors, letters should be sent to the school office, marked for the attention of the Chair of Governors. Alternatively, the Governors can be contacted by email at marked for the attention of the Clerk.

Mr Mark Cartmell

Community Governor (Chair)

Mr Graham Hill

Staff Governor (Head Teacher)

Mr Peter Cox

Community Governor

Mrs Julia Elston

Staff Governor

Ms Penny Beales

Parent Governor

Mr Simon Pittman

Staff Governor

Mrs Jo Dunbavin

Parent Governor

Mr Jon Hardy

Community Governor

Mr Gary Chown

Staff Governer (Co-Opted)


Governor Information and Declaration of Interests 2018-19

Governor Information and Declaration of Interests 2019-20

LGB Terms of Reference

Respect  * Responsibility *  Resilience * Trust *  Kindness *  Courage

A specialist language college

Pilton Community College, Chaddiford Lane, Barnstaple, Devon  EX31 1RB.  01271 374381  email: